IYSF

Log in

Judges & Coach clinics online

  • 23 Apr 2021
  • 15 May 2021
  • online

Registration


Register

OFFICIAL TRAININGS JUDGES AND COACHES APRIL/MAY 2021

1-3 weeks ONLINE event starting Apr-23 to educate your judges and coaches community and prepare for 2021 and 2022 competitions

Curriculum:

  • 1 rules clinics and 1 time judging clinics by IYSF Technical Committee (covered by Tereza Bonnet Senkova)
  • 5 Postures Guidelines sessions (2-3h) by Lynn Whitlow  and Kim Tang guiding together with demonstrators and covering all groups of postures in regards to judging and coaching details
  • online testing for judges
  • shadow-judging and time-judging video routines with feedback, adjusting and evaluation
All sessions will be recorded to accommodate time differences.


1) International (A level) judge certification: 

All federations should have one Head judge and more International (A level judges). Those will be recommended by IYSF to judge continental and international championships.

- Price - 250 USD

- 3 weeks program with certification by IYSF (see detailed program below)

- For everyone with min 3 years seniority as yoga teacher or athlete. 

- special conditions are applicable for judges who have already judged international competitions in the past and/or virtual competition in 2020 (more information by email on info@iysf.org)


2) National (B level) judges certification:

- 1 week program (see detail below)

- eligibility, selection of trainees, testing, shadow judging and certification will be under the responsibility of the National Federation

- Price - 100 USD charged to the National Federation


3) Coach Clinics:

All the IYSF competition coaches, yoga teachers interested in yoga sports and ex-yoga athletes coaching should have a good understanding of what are the judges looking for, how the postures are being judged and what are the requirements for the best scoring of their athletes. All the postures from the IYSF rule book will be covered in details from the coaching view.

- Price - 125 USD

- One week program with IYSF Technical Committee, certification as Yoga Sport Coach (C-level) made by the NF, enabling future certifications as National or International coach.


DETAILED PROGRAM

DETAILED PROGRAM

- Thu, Apr 22 at 11:00pm Los Angeles (US), Fri, Apr-23 8:00am Paris (FR), 2:00pm Beijing (CI) 3:30pm Adelaide (AU) RULES CLINIC by Tereza (updated rules for international competitions in 2021).

FOR ALL JUDGES AND COACHES

We will propose additional Q&A meeting to accommodate the different time zones.

- starting Fri, Apr 23 at 7:00pm Los Angeles (US), Sat, Apr-24 4:00am Paris (FR), 10:00am Beijing (CI) 11:30am Adelaide (AU) POSTURE GUIDELINES SESSIONS

Lynn and Kim will lead 2-3h session on judging and coaching with demonstrators.

FOR ALL JUDGES AND COACHES

Day 1: forward bends+twists

Day 2: backbends

Day 3: tractions

Day 4: lifts

Day 5: inversions

FOR COACHES WHO ATTENDED, RECOMMENDATION FOR C LEVEL(LOCAL)COACH CERTIFICATION WILL BE SENT TO NATIONAL FEDERATIONS

- - Wed, Apr 28 at 11:00pm Los Angeles (US), Thu, Apr-29 8:00am Paris (FR), 2:00pm Beijing (CI) 3:30pm Adelaide (AU) TIMEJUDGING CLINIC by Tereza of the video routines- using IYSF stopwatch and inserting the results into online tabulation grid, dealing with second chances, going deeper into the postures versus balancing.

FOR ALL JUDGES

- Friday April 30 same time TEST on rules by Lynn

FOR INTERNATIONAL(A level) JUDGES CERTIFICATION ONLY

- Saturday May 1 - SHADOW-JUDGING PART (judges who passed the test have one week- till Friday May 8- to complete online shadow judging and time judging of the video routines they are sent, they fill the online tabulation grid, feedback is regularly sent to them by video recording)

FOR INTERNATIONAL(A level) JUDGES CERTIFICATION ONLY

- Saturday May 15- CERTIFICATION OF A LEVEL(INTERNATIONAL JUDGES)


International Yoga Sports Federation
C/o Libra Law
Maison du Sport International
Av de Rhodanie 54
PO box 30
1000 Lausanne 3
Switzerland

Copyright 2014 International Yoga Sports Federation - This site is owned and operated by IYSF. All Media, audio and video, and broadcast material and related informational materials in any medium provided by IYSF hereunder, including related text, captions, or information (collectively referred to as Media) are owned by IYSF. All Media is protected by US and international copyright laws.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software